Staff & Board

Our Leadership

The Florida Education Foundation is led by the Commissioner of Education and a private sector board of directors. The Board meets quarterly.


Stacy Carlson Chair

President & CEO
Florida Philanthropic Network
Tampa, FL

Connie E. W. Smith Vice Chair

Sr. Vice President
Diverse Community Capital
Program Manager
Wells Fargo
Jacksonville, FL

Maureen Wilt Treasurer

Education Program Manager
Florida Power & Light LLP
Juno Beach, FL

Jennifer L. Grove Secretary

Workforce Development Coordinator
Gulf Power Company
Pensacola, FL

Thomas Loftus

Area Vice President
State Farm
Tampa, FL

Alan J. Levy

President & CEO
Great American Farms
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Piyush Patel

President & CEO
Kyra Solutions
Lakeland, FL

John Merlino

External/Legislative Affairs
Regional Director
Miami, FL

Ex-Officio Members

Diane McKee

2016 Macy's Florida
Teacher of the Year
Valrico, FL

Mary Chance

Executive Director
Consortium of Florida Education Foundations
Gainesville, FL

Jessica Solano

2017 Macy’s Florida
Teacher of the Year
Lakeland, FL


Tracy Pierce

Executive Director

Deb Schroeder

Operations Manager

Laurie Levine

Operations Manager II

adminStaff & Board